Quantum Bayesian Networks

November 13, 2008

My new paper: sampling + quantum computers

Filed under: Uncategorized — rrtucci @ 12:30 am

My youngest paper, just published today at ArXiv, is entitled:

“Use of a Quantum Computer to do Importance and Metropolis-Hastings Sampling of a Classical Bayesian Network”

The paper (41 pages) is just as wordy as its title. I could have written a much leaner paper (claims he), but I opted to include lots of introductory material, to make life easier for newcomers to my secret garden.

My target audience are two clans of people, quantum computerists and Bayesian network users. These two clans have never talked to each other until now, no doubt because they have never been properly introduced. My hope is that I, like Mr. Robinson, can get them to talk to each other, for a while at least (at least until they find out about my unsavory character.) I am referring here to the Mr. Robinson in the humorous poem “Etiquette” by W.S. Gilbert (yes, the Gilbert of the Gilbert & Sullivan operettas).

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

