Quantum Bayesian Networks

September 3, 2010

Double Treat: The Latest in Adiabatic Quantum Computing and Teleconferencing

Filed under: Uncategorized — rrtucci @ 4:07 pm

Dr. Suzanne Gildert will give a talk in Teleplace on “Building large-scale quantum computers: Fundamentals, technology and applications” on September 4, 2010, at 10am PST (1pm EST, 6pm UK, 7pm CET). For more info about the talk, see this blogpost by her.

Suzanne is a very clear and well-informed explainer. She works as an experimental physicist at D-Wave, a company based in Vancouver, Canada, that does leading edge research in adiabatic quantum computation.

Telespace is an innovative teleconferencing software with an interface a bit like Second Life.

Advertisements

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at WordPress.com.

%d bloggers like this: