Quantum Bayesian Networks

August 27, 2015

Chilean Investor Recalibrates the Scales for Investments in Quantum Computing Startups

Filed under: Uncategorized — rrtucci @ 4:30 am

According to this news article, Chilean investor Alberto Chang Rajii has just invested a whopping $50M over 3 years in the startup company Cambridge Quantum Computing (that’s Cambridge UK, not Cambridge USA).

Here is a beautifully written Spanish article about Mr. Chang Rajii

ALBERTO CHANG RAJII “NO ME INTERESA CONTAR CUÁNTO DINERO TENGO, ME INTERESA INSPIRAR”
por Ignacio Ossa (Revista Cosas, Viernes, 10 julio, 2015)

I doubt the dude Alberto reads this blog. He has better stuff to read like Pablo Neruda, Isabelita Allende, etc. Nevertheless, my dog does read this blog, and I’ve taught him Spanish, so here is a message that will be read at least by my dog:

Querido Alberto,

Mi empresa artiste-qb.net escribe software y patentes para los ordenadores cuánticos. Por tanto, estaremos en competencia con tu empresa Cambridge QC. Sin embargo, te doy la bienvenida a nuestro campo con los brazos abiertos y con toda sinceridad. Mi madre era latina y yo me crié en Puerto Rico así que siento un vínculo muy fuerte con todos los latino-americanos. Espero que tu ejemplo ayude a aumentar el interés, el amor, y la pasión por la computación cuántica en toda la América Latina.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

